Snap points out that you can enable location sharing for 15 minutes or up to more hours with individual users. However, location sharing will only be shown to selected mutual friends in the app. This feature is turned off and there is no option that allows you to share your location with everyone on your friend’s list.
Snap says that, in order to prevent stalking, it allows you to turn off live location sharing without notifying those involved in the process.
Snap has partnered with It’s On Us, a non-profit organization that aims to stop sexual assault on campus.
You can enable live location sharing by visiting a friend’s profile and then choosing how long you want to show them where you are. After that, they can see your location live from the shared chatbox.