Connect with us
Jorginho named UEFA Player of the Year - Vísir


Jorginho named UEFA Player of the Year – Vísir

Vilinn was the player of the year in both the men’s and women’s categories, as well as the coaches of the year were nominated. Prizes were also awarded for the best in each position.
Joginho’s teammates Edouard Mendy and N’Golo Kante were also awarded. Mendy was named goalkeeper of the year and Kante the best midfielder. Their coach, Thomas Tuchel, was chosen coach of the year.

Ruben Dias, a Manchester City player, was chosen defender of the year and Norwegian striker Erling Haland was chosen striker of the year.

Barcelona swept the awards

In the women’s category, all but one of the prizes went to Barcelona’s players and coaches. Irene Paredes was named PSG defender of the year.
as previously stated, all other prizes in the women’s category went to Börsungi. Lluis Cortes was named Coach of the Year, Sandra Panos Goalkeeper of the Year, Alexia Putellas Midfielder of the Year and Jennifer Hermoso was named Striker of the Year.
Alexia Putellas was also named UEFA Player of the Year.

Danish armies honored

The UEFA Presidential Award was also presented today. It was Simon Kjaer, captain of the Danish national team, and the team’s medical team who received the recognition for saving the life of Christian Eriksen, who went into cardiac arrest in the Danish national team’s game against Finland at the European Championships this summer.

The award

Men’s category

  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  • Defender of the Year: Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • Midfielder: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Forward of the year: Erling Haland (Dortmund)
  • Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)
  • Player of the Year: Jorginho (Chelsea)

Women’s category

  • Goalkeeper of the year: Sandra Panos (Barcelona)
  • Defender of the Year: Irene Paredes (PSG)
  • Midfielder: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
  • Forward of the year: Jennifer Hermoso (Barcelona)
  • Coach of the Year: Lluis Cortes (Barcelona)
  • Player of the Year: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)

UEFA Presidential Award

  • Simon Kjaer and the Danish medical team


Newsletter Signup

Written By

Stories under this byline are written/directed/published by the staff and editorial board of MegaloPreneur magazine. Some of the MegaloPreneur journalists may also be involved in investigating and finding facts.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Newsletter Signup