Facebook can be a good way to communicate with friends and family, but there are situations where you don’t want someone to find you on Facebook. The blocking option is used for such situations, but we often do not know what exactly it means. Here’s what happens when someone blocks you on Facebook:
– Search engine – When someone blocks you, your name no longer appears in that person’s search results. This works both ways, you won’t see that person in the search engine either.
– Friends list – When you are on someone’s block list, that person will not be able to see you in the lists of mutual friends, nor will that person be visible to you.
– Viewing profile a – If you block someone or someone blocks you, you will not be able to see that person’s profile. Even if you have a direct link that takes you to that profile, a message will appear stating that the requested page was not found.
– Facebook games – Facebook blocking prevents most interactions but does not apply to applications that include games and events, for such things a blocked person will still be available to you.